Зарегистрироваться E-mail: Пароль: Восстановить пароль

Авторы Контакты Принять участие in English

показывать

Турция: Долина бабочек и другие интересные виды

Сообщество и ФорумБлогТурция: Долина бабочек и другие интересные виды

Лев Белый, 29.01.2012 1:20

Тысячи бабочек со всего Средиземноморского побережья можно увидеть в Турции, недалеко от Фетхие, в Долине бабочек (Kelebekler Vadisi). За редкой медведицей герой (Euplagia quadripunctaria) плывут на водном такси из Олюдениза или Фетхие, идут пешком небезопасными тропами, спускаясь и взбираясь по скалам, и отчаянно пикируют на параплане с горы Бабадаг.

Долина представляет собой заповедную зону территорией почти в 10 гектаров, где благодаря особому расположению и водопадам поддерживается уникальный микроклимат, в котором бабочки проходят полный жизненный цикл. С июня по октябрь в Долине собираются огромные колонии медведицы геры. Кроме нее здесь можно увидеть около 35 дневных и 40 ночных видов. Сотни бабочек сидят на склонах, взлетая в воздух потревоженные появлением людей или громким звуком.

Непосредственно в Долине остановиться можно только в очень простом и непритязательном Butterfly Valley, 0538 511-64-54, но поставить палатку и заночевать на месте тоже не запрещается. Выше, в деревне Фаралья (Faralya) на скалах, есть небольшой, но проверенный временем гостевой дом George House, http://www.georgehousefaralya.com, в котором хозяева пекут вкусный хлеб, а вечерами смотрят вместе с гостями на Долину и Средиземное море.

В Турции часто встречаются махаон (Papilio machaon) и подалирий (Iphiclides podalirius), местами — довольно редкий в Европе парусник Алексанор (Papilio alexanor), эндемичная бархатница Maniola telmessia. В Фетхие можно увидеть воловий глаз (Maniola jurtina). Краснокнижный аполлон (Parnassius apollo) в Турции крупнее, чем в остальной Европе, здесь летает на высоте 2000—2500 метров над уровнем моря. В разных частях Турции широко распространены репница (Pieris rapae), желтушка Евгения (Colias eogene), адмирал (Vanessa atalanta). Мигрирующая данаида хризиппа (Danaus chrysippus) — одна из самых красивых средиземноморских бабочек. Есть и рокселана (Kirinia roxelana), и архон аполлинус (Archon apollinus), которого кроме Турции можно встретить только в Греции.

Виды бабочек в Турции варьируют в зависимости от региона: лимонницу обыкновенную (Gonepteryx rhamni) на севере сменяет крушинница (мучнистая) читральская (Gonepteryx farinosa) на юге, ленточника камиллу (Limenitis camilla) — ленточник однорядный (Limenitis reducta), перламутровку большую (Argynnis paphia) — перламутровка пандора (Argynnis pandora).

Наиболее полно и систематизированно турецкие бабочки описаны в большом трехтомном издании Die Tagfalter der Türkei.

По материалам http://www.faralyaarthouse.com, http://looklex.com/turkey/butterfly_valley.htm

The Butterfly Valley, Fethyie

Все посты по темам: активный отдых, Турция, чтение

Комментарии

02.02.2012 8:30, Дмитрий Пожогин

+архон аполлинус (Archon apollinus), которого кроме Турции можно встретить только в Греции.+
А также в Болгарии, Ираке, Израиле и Сирии.

02.02.2012 14:47, Лев Белый

Дмитрий, я ориентировался на статью-источник http://www.faralyaarthouse.com/butterfly_valley_faralya_fethiye_01.html: "...while Archon apollinus are only seen in Turkey" and Greece", и на местное описание вида на лепидоптере, http://lepidoptera.ru/species/archon-apollinus/. Может, тогда стоит дополнить ареал (вопрос к Петру)?

02.02.2012 16:50, Дмитрий Пожогин

Да, я читал первоисточник, поэтому и поправил. А на сайте - посмотрите ареал по подвидам, там все расписано. Общий ареал- явный косяк Петра.

02.02.2012 17:03, Петр Храмов

Дожили. Ужо и модераторы, оказывается, не в курсах, что в ареале (сейчас) указываются только европейские страны. А насчет Болгарии — про нее и на Фауне Европее указано, что нету там ничего. Т.е. не знак вопроса и не сомнения, а прямо топором: нету. Аль врут?

02.02.2012 21:38, Лев Белый

Дмитрий, спасибо за поправку, не знал, мое упущение. Петр, дополни, плз, статью, если нужно.

03.02.2012 8:07, Дмитрий Пожогин

Есть региональные списки например
list of Bulgarian butterflies (Abajiev, 1992).
или (пусть и под вопросом) http://www.butterfliesofbulgaria.com/lumperslist.html указывается предположительное местообитание на территории страны.
Значит Фауна Европее - не панацея.

03.02.2012 21:57, Петр Храмов

Это само собой, что не панацея. Но рядом с ней стоять в ряду неведующих приятнее, чем отдельно...)

Новый комментарий

Зарегистрируйтесь на сайте и/или зайдите в свой аккаунт, чтобы загружать новые сообщения и комментарии.

* По умолчанию переводом комментариев c русского на английский занимается администрация сайта. Если вы хотите по максимуму сохранить авторский стиль либо просто облегчить жизнь переводчику — скопируйте текст вместе с тегами из окна с русским комментарием, вставьте его в окно английского и замените русский текст на английский, сохранив теги.

Случайные виды насекомых из каталога сайта

Insecta.pro: международный энтомологический портал. Условия использования и публикации материалов.

Редактор и администратор проекта: Петр Храмов.

Кураторы: Константин Ефетов, Александр Жаков, Святослав Князев, Евгений Комаров, Станислав Корб, Василий Феоктистов.

Модераторы: Александр Жаков, Евгений Комаров, Дмитрий Пожогин, Василий Феоктистов.

Спасибо всем авторам, публикующим свои материалы на сайте.

© Каталог насекомых мира Insecta.pro, 2007—2020.

Каталог видов с возможностью отбора по признакам (география, время лёта и др.).

Фотогалерея с изображениями представителей Insecta.

Подробная классификация насекомых с переченем основных источников.

Несколько тематических статей и регулярно пополняемый блог.

Create an Account E-mail: Password: Recover password

Authors Contacts Get involved Русская версия

show

Turkey: The Butterfly Valley and other curious views

Community and ForumBlogTurkey: The Butterfly Valley and other curious views

Lev Bely, 29.01.2012 1:20

Thousands of butterflies and moths from all over the Mediterranean coast are available to watch in Turkey, near Fethiye, in the Butterfly Valley (Kelebekler Vadisi). To see the rare Jersey Tiger (Euplagia quadripunctaria) people take water taxis from Ölüdeniz or Fethiye, hike up and down dangerously steep cliffs and desperately paraglide off Babadağ mountain.

The Valley is actually a nearly 10ha nature reserve with a unique microclimate which is supported due to its favorable situation and waterfalls. Butterflies and moths go the full life cycle in the Valley. Since June up to October huge colonies of E. quadripunctaria gather over there. Withal you can watch about 35 butterfly and 40 moth species. Hundreds of lepidoptera sitting on slopes flutter in the air being disturbed by people's appearance or a sudden sharp sound.

You may stay at the very plain and modest Butterfly Valley lodge, 0538 511-64-54, as well as spend the night in your own tent right over there what is not forbidden. Uphill, there is Faralya village where you can find cozy and well-known George House, a family run guest house where they bake tasty bread, and in the evening time hosts with guests watch from above down the Valley and the Mediterranean sea.

As for species beyond the Valley, there are many of them, both rare and ordinary. It's rather common to meet in Turkey The Old World Swallowtail (Papilio machaon) and The Scarce Swallowtail (Iphiclides podalirius), in some parts of the country The Alexanor (Papilio alexanor) may be seen which is quite rare in Europe, also the endemic Turkish Meadow Brown (Maniola telmessia). Around Fethiye you can find The Meadow Brown (Maniola jurtina). The Apollo (Parnassius apollo) which is included in the IUCN Red List of Threatened Species is bigger there than in the rest of Europe, in Turkey it flies at 2000—2500m above sea-level. There are widely spread The Small White (Pieris rapae), Fiery Clouded Yellow (Colias eogene), The Red Admiral (Vanessa atalanta). The migrant Plain Tiger (Danaus chrysippus) is one of the most beautiful Mediterranean butterflies. There is also The Lattice Brown (Kirinia roxelana) and The False Apollo (Archon apollinus), the latter is available to see in Greece and Turkey only.

Lepidoptera species in Turkey tend to vary depend on what part of the country they habit: The Common Brimstone (Gonepteryx rhamni) on the north is substituted by The Powdered Brimstone (Gonepteryx farinosa) on the south as well as The (Eurasian) White Admiral (Limenitis camilla) is replaced with The Southern White Admiral (Limenitis reducta) while The Silver-washed Fritillary (Argynnis paphia) changed with The Cardinal (Argynnis pandora).

Most complete and systematic description of Turkish lepidoptera is given in the big three-volume Die Tagfalter der Türkei.

Faralya Art House, http://www.faralyaarthouse.com, Butterfly Valley like a fairytale by Tore Kjeilen, http://looklex.com/turkey/butterfly_valley.htm

The Butterfly Valley, Fethyie

All the rest posts on: активный отдых, Турция, чтение

Comments

02.02.2012 8:30, Dmitriy Pozhogin

+The False Apollo (Archon apollinus), the latter is available to see in Greece and Turkey only.+ Also in Bulgaria, Iraq, Israel and Syria.

02.02.2012 14:47, Lev Bely

Dmitry, I leaned upon the source article http://www.faralyaarthouse.com/butterfly_valley_faralya_fethiye_01.html that says that Archon apollinus is seen in Turkey and Greece only, and on the lepidoptera.pro species description, http://lepidoptera.pro/species/archon-apollinus/. Should the areal expansion be updated then (Q to Petr)?

02.02.2012 16:50, Dmitriy Pozhogin

Yes, I actually corrected that cause I read the source article. As for lepidoptera.pro, check out its subspecies areal expansion, it's elaborated well over there. As for general areal, that's clear Petr's blunder.

02.02.2012 17:03, Peter Khramov

Well, here we come. Even moderators are not aware of the fact that an up-to-date areal description includes European countries only. As for Bulgaria, Fauna Europaea either says there is no such species at all. Neither doubtful nor questionable, just a straight "no". If they're just liars?

02.02.2012 21:38, Lev Bely

Dmitry, thanks for correction, excuse my ignorance. Petr, update, please, the article if needed.

03.02.2012 8:07, Dmitriy Pozhogin

There are regional lists, for instance, list of Bulgarian butterflies (Abajiev, 1992), or (even questionable), http://www.butterfliesofbulgaria.com/lumperslist.html, with an info of a supposed country habitat. Thus, the Fauna Europaea is not a panacea.

03.02.2012 21:57, Peter Khramov

Matter of course, it's not. Anyway, it's nicer to hold this ignorant side than staying aside...)

New comment

Note: you should have a Insecta.pro account to upload new topics and comments. Please, create an account or log in to add comments.

* Our website is multilingual. Some comments have been translated from other languages.

Random species of the website catalog

Insecta.pro: international entomological community. Terms of use and publishing policy.

Project editor in chief and administrator: Peter Khramov.

Curators: Konstantin Efetov, Vasiliy Feoktistov, Svyatoslav Knyazev, Evgeny Komarov, Stan Korb, Alexander Zhakov.

Moderators: Vasiliy Feoktistov, Evgeny Komarov, Dmitriy Pozhogin, Alexandr Zhakov.

Thanks to all authors, who publish materials on the website.

© Insects catalog Insecta.pro, 2007—2017.

Species catalog enables to sort by characteristics such as expansion, flight time, etc..

Photos of representatives Insecta.

Detailed insects classification with references list.

Few themed publications and a living blog.